Goodbye Philippines! I’m going to Paris!

So, I  just finished reading Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie  Perkins and I can’t help being inspired and actually wanting to go to Paree. I won’t lie, what I knew before about France is the word “Oui”, the movie “Amelie”, the cartoon character “Madeliene”, the Eiffel Tower, Moulin Rouge, and that it is THE MOST ROMANTIC CITY IN THE WORLD! Any guy can say just about anything to me, and I’d find it totally sexy. If I had an English accent, I’d never shut up.. I can go on with the list of things that I know about France, and you’d never get an actual  grasp of what it is. You’ll probably just think about France as what it was before you read this.

 

So, anyway. I read a part on the book that there is a POINT ZÉRO DES ROUTES DE FRANCE. Forgive me in advance, but if you’d ask me to read  POINT ZÉRO DES ROUTES DE FRANCE, I’d skip the part where it says DES ROUTES. Can’t pronounce and read French. But basically, the Point Zerow France (it’s me reading) is the point from which all other distances in France are measured. It’s the beginning of everything. And, you get to make a wish. I know that know we only get a limited number of wishes in life. Falling stars, eyelashes, birthdays, the Genies for Cancer patients, and I want to take all the wishes I could get. 

 

I’d probably wish for ~!@##$%%^^ and for $%%^&**((). Another thing that I know about wishes is that in order for it to come true, you cannot share them. We just need to dream out loud and wish silently. 

Now, I ask myself. How the bloody hell did my first post with actual words on it, and not just a picture of me start with wanting to go to Paris and end up in wishes?! I can’t help but think that maybe my dream of going to Paris will only stay as a dream. These are hard times for dreamers. 

One thought on “Goodbye Philippines! I’m going to Paris!

Leave a Reply

